MacLean, Pam Calabrese

Pam Calabrese MacLean

Pam Calabrese MacLean

Ronsdale books by Pam Calabrese MacLean:

  1. The Dead Can’t Dance

Pam Calabrese MacLean lives in Antigonish, Nova Scotia, where she works in the Library of St. Francis Xavier University. She is a mother, a grandmother, a poet and a playwright. Her first book of poetry, Twenty-four Names for Mother, was published in 2006 by The Paper Journey Press (Wake Forest, NC). Her flash fiction has appeared in two US anthologies: Women Behaving Badly, 2004, and Blink, 2006.

The Ida-Mae Poems, which form part of The Dead Can’t Dance, are the basis of MacLean’s first play, Her Father’s Barn, which has garnered awards in Nova Scotia, Ontario and British Columbia. Poems from The Dead Can’t Dance have also won several awards, including firsts from Other Voices and Room.